Baby steps to a store…

I am now getting really good at casting on.  The knitting part still trips me up after a couple stitches.  I’ll keep working on it : )

My wife got a whole fleece about a week ago for FREE.  It’s filthy and smelly and nasty and sheepy and… you get the picture.  It seems this fleece is destined to be my “scratch paper”.  Something for me to learn with.  So I washed a pound of fleece (which is actually quite a bit).  Then I washed it again, and again, and again.  Then I got to do something fun!  I dyed (no, not died)!!!  I dyed 5 different colors: redish, blue, green, yellow, and fire orange!  This was interesting stuff.  The precise measurements, a little of this changes that.  I can really go crazy with my nerdy self and some dye.   Maybe I’ll make a spreadsheet!!

Today we listed the dyed fiber, and some raw too, on our Etsy store.  Check it out at http://www.etsy.com/shop/woolsandtools

Only five more pounds to go!

Leave a comment